This website uses cookies. If you continue to use the website, we will assume your consent.

Team

The team of the law firm Trebeck & von Broich has been working closely together for many years and some of them already know each other from their joint study days at the University of Cologne. Prior to founding Trebeck & von Broich, all attorneys worked for leading labor and employment law firms. There, they not only implemented various labor and employment law restructurings together, but also sharpened their individual consulting profiles. As a result, the attorneys have developed over the years a perfectly attuned teamwork, which enables them not only to provide ongoing labor and employment law advice, but also to provide labor and employment law support, operational support and implementation for large and highly complex projects within a short period of time.

Dr Joachim Trebeck, LL.M.

Partner
Attorney – Certified lawyer for labor law

 

Joachim Trebeck advises clients in all aspects of employment law, with a focus on corporate co-determination, collective bargaining law and transactional employment law. In addition, litigation is one of the main areas of consulting. Joachim Trebeck also has many years of experience in project management and the supervision of complex restructuring processes, both nationally and internationally.

 

Joachim Trebeck received his doctorate at the University of Cologne with a thesis on collectively agreed age limits. In addition to his work as a lawyer, he publishes numerous specialist publications (inter alia, Personal-Lexikon C.H. Beck.) and gives lectures and training in the field of labor law. The magazine JUVE, as well as the manual Legal 500 recommend him as “very well-versed” and “entrepreneurial restructuring expert”. In addition, the law magazin JUVE ranked him among the leading names in employment law up to 40 years in 2017-2019.

Stefan von Broich

Partner
Attorney – Certified lawyer for labor law

 

Stefan von Broich advises medium-sized companies, large corporations and executives on all issues of individual and collective employment law. In addition to the labor law support of day-to-day operations, the work-related supervision and implementation of complex operational and inter-company restructuring and reorganization, including the necessary negotiations with company and collective bargaining parties in this context, form a focus of his work.

 

In addition to his legal work, Stefan von Broich, who gained his first lawyer experience in a law firm in Dusseldorf, is a regular tutor in lectures and training on various topics of employment law. Like Joachim Trebeck, he is co-author of the Personal-Lexikon C.H. Beck. Stefan von Broich is also recommended by the law magazines JUVE and Legal 500 and praised, among other things, for his “great economic understanding”.

Dr Jeremy Bister

Partner
Attorney – Certified lawyer for labor law

 

Jeremy Bister advises companies and executives on all individual and collective labor and employement law issues. In addition to the classic permanent advice on labor and employment law, his work focuses on the support of transformation and restructuring projects in labor and employment law. Furthermore, Jeremy Bister specializes in advising on labor and employment law issues in connection with company transactions and transfers of businesses as well as representing companies and executives in employment law disputes.

 

Jeremy Bister studied at the University of Cologne, where he also received his doctorate. He completed his legal clerkship at the Regional Court of Cologne with stages in New York before beginning his legal profession in 2011.  Before joining Trebeck & von Broich, Jeremy Bister worked for several years at the labor and employment law boutique KLIEMT.Arbeitsrecht as well as for the law firm Seitz specializing in labor and employment law. In addition to his work as a lawyer, Jeremy Bister holds lectures and training courses on labor and employment law topics and is co-author of the practice handbook on restructuring law by Theiselmann.

Martin Eisenbeis

Partner
Attorney – Certified lawyer for labor law

 

Martin Eisenbeis advises companies and executives throughout Germany on individual and collective labor and employment law issues. He specializes in supporting restructuring and outsourcing projects as well as representing clients in labor court proceedings. Martin Eisenbeis also has expertise in advising startups, scaleups, investors, private equity and venture capital companies on labor and employment law, in particular on employee participation programs and M&A transactions, as well as on insolvency employment law.

 

Martin Eisenbeis studied at the University of Bonn and the University of Cologne. He completed his legal clerkship at the Regional Court of Cologne including a stage at the Federal Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs. Before joining Trebeck & von Broich as a partner, Martin Eisenbeis worked for the labor and employment law boutique KLIEMT.Arbeitsrecht in Düsseldorf since 2012.

Dr. Ingrid Kohlmann

Partner
Attorney – Certified lawyer for labor law

 

Ingrid Kohlmann advises large and medium-sized companies in all issues regarding collective and individual labor and employment law. She has particular experience in the labor and employment law implementation of extensive restructuring measures and M&A projects as well as in litigation in all instances of the labour courts. Other main areas of consulting are corporate co-determination and company pension schemes.

 
Ingrid Kohlmann studied at the University of Cologne, where she also received her doctorate with a thesis on international private law. Before joining Trebeck & von Broich as a partner, Ingrid Kohlmann worked for the Insurance Company Gothaer as an in-house lawyer for about one year. Prior to that, she gained more than 11 years of professional experience as a lawyer in labor and employment law at the renowned commercial law firm Kümmerlein Rechtsanwälte & Notare. 

Andrea Klein

Of Counsel
Attorney – Certified lawyer for labor law

 

Andrea Klein advises and represents clients in all areas of labor and employment law. She has many years of experience in individual and collective employment law, has provided legal advice on employment law for major national and international projects and has conducted numerous negotiations with works councils and collective bargaining parties. In addition to advising during restructurings and supporting the day-to-day business, she also specializes in litigation.

 

Andrea Klein is currently working as a legal expert for two Bavarian employers’ associations in the chemical and plastics sector in Munich. Prior to this, she was employed in a medium-sized law firm in Cologne for several years specializing in employment law.

 

Andrea Klein holds lectures and trainings on various topics of employment law on a regular basis.

Dr Kristina Arzberger

Attorney

 

Dr. Kristina Arzberger advises international and national companies on collective and individual labor law. Her main practice areas are advising on labour law restructuring, advising on the establishment and termination of employment relationships, as well as issues of collective bargaining and works constitution law.

 

Prior to joining Trebeck & von Broich, Kristina Arzberger worked in a medium-sized law firm in Cologne specializing in particular in labour law.

 

After completing her studies at the University of Bonn, she worked as a research assistant at the Institute for Labour Law and Social Security Law (Chair of Professor Thüsing, LL.M. (Harvard)) at the University of Bonn and was awarded a doctorate (Dr. iur.) with her dissertation ”Dreiseitige Vereinbarungen – Vereinbarungen zwischen Arbeitgeber, Gewerkschaft und Betriebsrat“.

Johannes Klefisch

Of Counsel

Certified lawyer for insolvency law 

Certified lawyer for commercial and corporate law

 

Since his admission in 1985, he has handled more than 2200 insolvency proceedings as well as approximately 1100 out-of-court and court settlements within the scope of company reorganizations for legal, commercial and non-commercial persons.

 

After the introduction of the ESUG, he is primarily active in the area of company restructurings and restructuring as well as in corporate and insolvency law consulting for companies, shareholders, managing directors, etc., also in self-administration.

 

Lectures and publications on the liability of tax advisors in the event of client insolvency, on the restructuring of legal and natural persons, on the granting of capital-replacing loans and the liability of shareholders/managing directors in the event of insolvency, as well as on problems of insolvency tax law.

 

Lecturer for the DeutscheAnwaltAkademie, the DAV Working Group on Insolvency Law and Restructuring, the Verband der Insolvenzverwalter Deutschland e.V. (German Association of Insolvency Administrators). (VID), IHK Aachen and Verein für Insolvenzwesen Köln e.V. (Cologne Insolvency Association).

Publications

Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus.

Team

Das Team der Kanzlei Trebeck & von Broich arbeitet seit vielen Jahren eng zusammen und kennt sich zum Teil schon aus gemeinsamen Studientagen an der Universität zu Köln. Vor der Gründung der Kanzlei Trebeck & von Broich waren alle Anwälte bei führenden Arbeitsrechtskanzleien tätig. Dort haben sie nicht nur zusammen diverse arbeitsrechtliche Restrukturierungen umgesetzt, sondern auch ihr individuelles Beratungsprofil geschärft. Dadurch ist auf Anwaltsebene über die Jahre ein perfekt eingespieltes Teamwork entstanden, das es ermöglicht, neben der arbeitsrechtlichen Dauerberatung in kurzer Zeit auch große und hochkomplexe Projekte arbeitsrechtlich begleiten, operativ unterstützen und umsetzen zu können.

Dr. Joachim Trebeck, LL.M.

Partner
Rechtsanwalt – Fachanwalt für Arbeitsrecht

 

Joachim Trebeck berät Mandanten in allen Teilen des Arbeitsrechts, wobei seine Beratungsschwerpunkte im Bereich der betrieblichen Mitbestimmung, des Tarifrechts sowie des Transaktionsarbeitsrechts liegen. Daneben zählt die Prozessführung zu den Beratungsschwerpunkten. Joachim Trebeck verfügt zudem über jahrelange Erfahrung in der Projektführung und der Betreuung komplexer Restrukturierungsprozesse, national wie international.

 

Joachim Trebeck wurde an der Universität zu Köln mit einer Arbeit zu tariflichen Altersgrenzen promoviert. Neben seiner Tätigkeit als Rechtsanwalt veröffentlicht er zahlreiche Fachpublikationen (u.a. Personal-Lexikon C.H. Beck) und hält Vorträge und Schulungen im Bereich des Arbeitsrechts. Sowohl das Branchenmagazin JUVE, als auch das Handbuch Legal 500 empfehlen ihn als „sehr versiert“ und „unternehmerisch denkenden Restrukturierungsexperten“. Zudem zählte das Branchenmagazin JUVE ihn in den Jahren 2017-2019 zu den Führenden Namen im Arbeitsrecht bis 40 Jahre.

Stefan von Broich

Partner
Rechtsanwalt – Fachanwalt für Arbeitsrecht

 

Stefan von Broich berät mittelständische Unternehmen, Großkonzerne sowie Führungskräfte in allen Fragen des individuellen und kollektiven Arbeitsrechts. Neben der arbeitsrechtlichen Unterstützung des operativen Tagesgeschäfts bildet die arbeitsrechtliche Begleitung und Umsetzung komplexer betrieblicher und überbetrieblicher Re- und Umstrukturierungen einschließlich der in diesem Zusammenhang erforderlichen Verhandlungen mit Betriebs- und Tarifparteien einen Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit.

 

Neben seinen anwaltlichen Aufgaben ist Stefan von Broich, der seine ersten anwaltlichen Erfahrungen in einer wirtschaftsrechtlich orientierten Kanzlei in Düsseldorf gesammelt hat, zudem regelmäßig als Dozent bei Vorträgen und Schulungen zu verschiedenen arbeitsrechtlichen Fachthemen tätig. Wie Joachim Trebeck ist er Mitautor des Personal-Lexikons C.H. Beck. Stefan von Broich wird ebenfalls von den Branchenmagazinen JUVE und Legal 500 empfohlen und u.a. für sein „großes wirtschaftliches Verständnis“ gelobt.

Dr. Jeremy Bister

Partner
Rechtsanwalt – Fachanwalt für Arbeitsrecht

 

Jeremy Bister berät Unternehmen und Führungskräfte in allen individual- und kollektivarbeitsrechtlichen Themen. Neben der klassischen arbeitsrechtlichen Dauerberatung bildet die Begleitung arbeitsrechtlicher Transformations- und Restrukturierungsprojekte seinen Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt. Darüber hinaus ist Jeremy Bister spezialisiert auf die arbeitsrechtliche Beratung bei Unternehmenstransaktionen und Betriebsübergängen sowie die Vertretung von Unternehmen und Führungskräften in arbeitsrechtlichen Streitigkeiten.

 

Jeremy Bister studierte an der Universität zu Köln, wo er auch promoviert wurde. Sein Referendariat absolvierte er am Landgericht Köln mit Stationen in New York, bevor er 2011 seine Anwaltskarriere begann. Vor seinem Einstieg bei Trebeck & von Broich war Jeremy Bister mehrere Jahre bei der Arbeitsrechtsboutique KLIEMT.Arbeitsrecht sowie für die auf das Arbeitsrecht spezialisierte Wirtschaftskanzlei Seitz tätig. Neben seiner anwaltlichen Tätigkeit hält Jeremy Bister Vorträge und Schulungen zu arbeitsrechtlichen Themen und ist Mitautor des Praxishandbuchs Restrukturierungsrecht von Theiselmann.

Dr. Ingrid Kohlmann

Partnerin
Rechtsanwältin – Fachanwältin für Arbeitsrecht

 

Ingrid Kohlmann berät große und mittelständische Unternehmen verschiedener Branchen in allen Fragen des Individual- und Kollektivarbeitsrechts. Sie verfügt über eine besondere Erfahrung bei der arbeitsrechtlichen Umsetzung von umfangreichen Umstrukturierungsmaßnahmen und M&A Projekten sowie in der Prozessvertretung in allen arbeitsrechtlichen Instanzen. Weitere Beratungsschwerpunkte liegen im Bereich der betrieblichen Mitbestimmung und der betrieblichen Altersversorgung.

 

Ingrid Kohlmann studierte an der Universität zu Köln, wo sie auch mit einer Arbeit zum Internationalen Privatecht promoviert wurde. Vor ihrem Einstieg als Partnerin bei Trebeck & von Broich war Ingrid Kohlmann ca. ein Jahr bei der Gothaer Versicherung als Syndikusanwältin tätig. Zuvor hat sie über 11 Jahre in der renommierten Wirtschaftskanzlei Kümmerlein Rechtsanwälte & Notare als Rechtsanwältin im Arbeitsrecht Berufserfahrung gesammelt.

Andrea Klein

Of Counsel
Rechtsanwältin – Fachanwältin für Arbeitsrecht

 

Andrea Klein berät und vertritt Mandanten in allen Bereichen des Arbeitsrechts. Sie verfügt über jahrelange Erfahrung im Individual- und Kollektivarbeitsrecht, hat nationale und internationale Großprojekte arbeitsrechtlich begleitet und zahlreiche Verhandlungen mit Betriebs- und Tarifparteien geführt. Neben der arbeitsrechtlichen Begleitung bei Umstrukturierungen oder der Beratung beim operativen Tagesgeschäft zählt auch die Prozessvertretung zu ihren Schwerpunkten.

 

Andrea Klein ist aktuell als Juristin bei zwei bayerischen Arbeitgeberverbänden im Bereich Chemie und Kunststoff in München tätig. Zuvor war sie über mehrere Jahre in einer vor allem auf Arbeitsrecht spezialisierten mittelständischen Kanzlei in Köln beschäftigt.

 

Andrea Klein hält regelmäßig Vorträge und Schulungen zu arbeitsrechtlichen Fachthemen.

Dr. Kristina Arzberger

Rechtsanwältin

 

Dr. Kristina Arzberger berät internationale und nationale Unternehmen im Kollektiv- und Individualarbeitsrecht. Schwerpunkte ihrer Tätigkeit sind die Begleitung von arbeitsrechtlichen Restrukturierungen, die Beratung von der Begründung bis zur Beendigung von Arbeitsverhältnissen sowie Fragen des Tarif- und Betriebsverfassungsrechts.

 

Vor ihrer Tätigkeit bei Trebeck & von Broich war Kristina Arzberger in einer insbesondere auf Arbeitsrecht spezialisierten mittelständischen Kanzlei in Köln tätig.

 

Nach ihrem Studium an der Universität Bonn war sie als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Institut für Arbeitsrecht und Recht der sozialen Sicherheit (Lehrstuhl Professor Thüsing, LL.M. (Harvard)) der Universität Bonn beschäftigt und wurde mit der Dissertation „Dreiseitige Vereinbarungen – Vereinbarungen zwischen Arbeitgeber, Gewerkschaft und Betriebsrat“ zum Dr. iur. promoviert.

Dr. Marc Reuter

Rechtsanwalt

 

Marc Reuter berät Mandanten in allen Bereichen des deutschen und europäischen individuellen und kollektiven Arbeitsrechts. Seine Schwerpunkte sind das Arbeitsvertrags- und Kündigungsrecht sowie die Begleitung arbeitsrechtlicher Restrukturierungen. Außerdem hat er Erfahrung u.a. im Betriebsrentenrecht, Beschäftigtendatenschutzrecht und Vergütungsrecht im Finanzdienstleistungssektor. Er betreut zudem nationale und internationale Transaktionen.

 

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Trebeck & von Broich war Marc Reuter Rechtsanwalt im Arbeitsrechtsteam der internationalen Wirtschaftskanzlei Linklaters in Düsseldorf.

 

Nach dem Besuch der Kölner Journalistenschule und seinem Studium an der Universität zu Köln arbeitete Marc Reuter dort als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Institut für Deutsches und Europäisches Arbeits- und Sozialrecht bei Professor Dr. Dr. h.c. Ulrich Preis, wo er mit seiner  rechtshistorischen und -methodischen Dissertation „Ghettorenten“ promoviert wurde. Die rechtswissenschaftliche Fakultät der Universität zu Köln zeichnete die Arbeit mit ihrem Fakultätspreis aus.

 

Marc Reuter ist Autor von diversen Fachpublikationen, u.a. im BeckOnline Großkommentar zum Kündigungsrecht.

Johannes Klefisch

Of Counsel

Fachanwalt für Insolvenzrecht

Fachanwalt für Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht

 

Seit seiner Zulassung im Jahre 1985 hat er mehr als 2200 Insolvenzverfahren sowie ca. 1100 außergerichtliche/gerichtliche Vergleiche im Rahmen von Firmensanierungen für juristische, gewerbliche und nicht gewerblich tätige Personen abgewickelt.

 

Nach Einführung des ESUG ist er vorrangig im Bereich von Firmensanierungen/Restrukturierungen sowie der gesellschafts- und insolvenzrechtlichen Beratung von Firmen, Gesellschaftern, Geschäftsführern u.a. auch in der Eigenverwaltung tätig.

 

Vorträge und Veröffentlichungen zur Haftung des Steuerberaters in der Insolvenz des Mandanten, zur Sanierung von juristischen und natürlichen Personen, zur Gewährung von kapitalersetzenden Darlehen und Haftung der Gesellschafter/Geschäftsführer in der Insolvenz sowie Problemen des Insolvenzsteuerrechts.

 

Referententätigkeit für die DeutscheAnwaltAkademie, die Arbeitsgemeinschaft Insolvenzrecht und Sanierung im DAV, den Verband der Insolvenzverwalter Deutschland e.V. (VID), IHK Aachen sowie Verein für Insolvenzwesen Köln e.V..

Veröffentlichungen